My Favorite Blog Thus Far

Posted: February 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

I am sick and have been for a couple days.  I am going to make this short and sweet if possible but I have to tell more about what is going on.  Over 7 weeks ago Joy came down with a cold and lost her voice.  The doc told her she had laryngitis and she was doing everything under the sun to help her throat.  She was making herself hot teas with honey and other junk in it as well as other home remedies (one included vinegar).  A couple weeks pass and though she has anti-biotics, many home remedies, nothing is working.  We have this beautiful wedding where all I can remember is the beauty of God and it shining right through her, but still only a whisper from her mouth.  I could hear her say I Do, but I don’t know if anyone else could.  We went on our honeymoon and her voice seemed a little better but that is the best it has gotten.  She hasn’t changed.  So over 7 weeks, almost 8, and a little better has become the norm.  Somedays its bad, but most of the time it stays at the level a little above a whisper.  At this point we have gone through a nose spray, 2 steroid packs, 2 anti-biotic packs, and a steroid shot.  Because Joy is my wife I can truly say that she is hott no matter what she sounds like but I must admit that we have no idea what is going on.

We came to Denver because God showed us His will is here.  We followed because we knew we could minister.  So far I don’t know that we have been able to do that much.  Joy got a job as an admissions counselor and for the past 2 weeks she has been training but the bomb dropped out today.  We knew if she wasn’t better by the time training was up that she may not be pushed through.  So what do we do?  If she stops now she would be able to possibly go back and do training next month, but she would have to drop out now.  Or should we lose the job completely?  We chose the first.  So we went to an ear, nose, and throat doctor today and he said that her right vocal cord is paralyzed.  The scope I watched had to be the coolest thing ever, but even I could see that there was something wrong.  A CT scan was ordered today and we go in in the morning to see if there are any growths or abnormalities causing this.  I don’t know what it will be but I will only follow our Lord and minister to my wife.  There are possibilites of what could be outcomes of the CT scan.  Some outcomes are good in a way and then some are what would seem horrible to me.  Either way, should that change the fact that we are living life to serve our King?  Jesus is still on His throne and Joy and I are going to walk in His ways.  Joy went back in to training afterwords and within 5 minutes I was picking her up because they did not want her to stay at training.  So now we neither have jobs, have no idea what the future holds, we are both sick, and we both could be lost.  The great thing is we are not lost.  Jesus saved us from being His enemy and He will reclaim His own.  At that time He will find us faithful, no matter what, to His kingdom.  We can’t afford to let our health get in the way, our jobs (or lack there of) hold  us down, or relationships.  We must keep marching on to the calling of our Lord and the only one that truly saves us in the end.  He is our Hope and our Rock.  If you have a relationship with Him you understand what I am saying.  Some of you however are going through life with reckless abandon.  Your hopes are on the things that will fail you tomorrow or even by the end of the day.  Your life is only there because God gives it to you, yet you keep going in the same way towards your destruction.  I feel sorry for you.  I want to tell you how you can get help.  Let me know if I can do so.   brad1633@gmail.com

Check out this video…

 

 

Leave a Reply

