Jesus is my Homeboy…

Posted: October 9, 2013 in Uncategorized

I used to wear shirts all the time that would have some sort of saying on it about God, Jesus, or something spiritual.  I remember wearing a shirt at one point that said, “I broke a rule, I prayed in school…. I’m a real menace to society.”  The day I wore that to See You at the Pole the newspaper actually wrote about it.  It made me feel so proud of myself. hahaha.  Let’s take a look at this video…..

I also wore a shirt that said, “Heavy Drinker” on the front with a bible verse which was not the most accurate in representing the gospel.  This video brings to life a good question that we, here in the south, can ask ourselves.  Is what message we are showing ultimately going to impact someone in a way that is glorifying to God?  If we revere Jesus as name above all names, King above all Kings, divine, righteous, The Christ, our Messiah, and Savior then wouldn’t we be careful with the message we put out there?  What good thoughts from Driscoll!

Comments
  1. Phillip says:

    lol, I have the blood donor T-shirt

Leave a Reply

