My Everything

Posted: October 30, 2013 in Uncategorized

The last couple blogs have been about music and how artists relate to the gospel.  Today I wanted to post a video which can speak for itself.  If the gospel has changed our live’s what would our viewpoint be?  Would we want to see our live’s keep changing?  Would we just say that we were a Christian because there was this point where we said a prayer or did something that gave a time frame of when we got saved?  Would we be able to see that our life revolves around Christ in everything we do?  The first time I heard this song I wept.  I haven’t heard it in a long time and then it popped up on my playlist this morning. I sat still again.  By myself, sitting at my desk, just pondering if I lived out the abundant life that John 10:10 talks about.  I wonder if I live fully in the freedom that Christ gave me.  If Jesus is our everything then we can live in freedom, abundant life, caring for each other more than ourselves, reaching the people that are less fortunate, sharing the gospel with those around us, we would be full of courage, our fears would be defeated, we would be living lives that would always be challenged by the evil one because he would hate that we are all living for Jesus, and we would all be listening to the Holy Spirit.  How awesome would it be to see a world filled with Spirit led believers? What if there were people who loved the Lord in a way that they think of honoring Christ in everything they do?  How can we get this way?  Ponder with me as we listen to God in this matter.

Leave a Reply

